Dental gold alloys

Dental gold © own image

What price you can get when selling your dental gold

Dental crowns made of gold are considered stable and durable. In addition, dental gold can be used to create a hardness similar to that of tooth enamel and therefore feels pleasant and natural when biting. However, since ceramic, titanium and high-tech plastics are now increasingly used as dental prostheses, many people still have old dental gold at home.

You can sell this dental gold, because the old gold tooth is worth cash! But how much actually?

 

Dental gold - alloy provides desired properties

Dental gold, also known as dental gold, is always a gold alloy. Pure gold would be too soft as a material for crowns, fillings or dentures. Dental gold is therefore never pure gold (24 carat), but always consists of gold alloyed with other precious metals. As a rule, silver, platinum, palladium, copper and zinc are used.

Dental gold is available from a wide variety of manufacturers with a wide variety of alloys. The refiners sell the gold as a material in the form of crown sheet or dental plate of 1 gram to dental laboratories, dental technicians and doctors. These dental gold alloys are known under trade names such as Degulor, Degudent or Herador.

Gold content of dental alloys using the example of Degulor

The gold content of the various dental gold alloys varies significantly. High-gold burn-on alloys consist of up to 90% gold, and classic universal and cast alloys also achieve a fineness that is usually higher than the common 585 jewelry alloy.

Degulor is one of the most common dental gold products in Austria and Germany. Due to the different admixtures, different properties and colors are achieved:

Alloy Gold (%) Silver (%) Platinum (%) Palladium (%) Copper (%) Zinc (%)
Degulor A 87,5 11,5 - 1,0 - -
Degulor B 75,7 15,0 1,4 3.3 4,1 0,4
Degulor S 79,3 12,3 0,3 1,6 5,5 1,0
Degulor M 70,0 13,5 4,4 2,0 4,1 1,2
Degulor M0 65,5 14,0 8,9 1,0 10,0 0,5

How is the alloy of dental gold determined in the purchase?

When customers bring old gold teeth, gold crowns, bridges or even dental gold with tooth remnants to us, unlike jewelry, of course, there is no stamp or hallmark imprinted in the pieces.

At Gold & Co, we therefore use X-ray fluorescence analysis (XRF) as a simple, precise and reliable testing method to determine the purity and composition of dental alloys. Our XRF spectrometer provides accurate percentages of all alloyed metals and also directly indicates the fineness or karativity of the gold alloy.

Dental gold: Current price per gram

What is the value of dental gold? Depending on the composition of the dental gold alloy, we pay the following prices per gram at Gold & Co in the purchase:

Current prices for dental gold alloys

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am 19. April 2024, 11:53 Uhr

When you renew old dentures, some dentists also buy your patients' dental gold directly. However, since the dentist himself is only an intermediary for dental scrap, the purchase prices are lower than those of professional precious metal dealers such as Gold & Co.

You want to sell your old dental gold?

Come now for a personal, non-binding and serious consultation in one of our branches in Vienna or visit our online store.
Our branches
To the store

You might also be interested in

News, background information and updates on the topics of gold & silver.

other contributions

Zahngold Legierungen

Dentalgold © eigenes Bild

Welchen Preis Sie beim Verkauf Ihres Zahngoldes erzielen können

Zahnkronen aus Gold gelten als stabil und langlebig. Dazu kann mit Zahngold eine ähnliche Härte erschaffen werden, wie sie der Zahnschmelz hat und fühlt sich daher beim Beißen angenehm und natürlich an. Da als Zahnersatz mittlerweile aber verstärkt Keramik, Titan und High-Tech-Kunststoffe zum Einsatz kommen, haben viele Menschen noch altes Zahngold zuhause.

Dieses Zahngold können Sie verkaufen, denn der alte Goldzahn ist bares Geld wert! Doch wie viel eigentlich?

 

Dentalgold – Legierung sorgt für gewünschte Eigenschaften

Bei Zahngold, auch Dentalgold genannt, handelt es sich immer um eine Goldlegierung. Reines Gold wäre als Material für Kronen, Füllungen oder Prothesen zu weich. Zahngold ist daher nie reines Gold (24 Karat), sondern besteht immer aus Gold, das mit anderen Edelmetallen legiert wurde. In der Regel kommt dabei Silber, Platin, Palladium, Kupfer und Zink zum Einsatz.

Dentalgold gibt es von verschiedensten Herstellern mit den unterschiedlichsten Legierungen. Die Scheideanstalten vertreiben das Gold als Werkstoff in Form von Kronenblech oder Dentalplättchen von 1 Gramm an Dentallabore, Zahntechniker und Ärzte. Diese Dentalgoldlegierungen sind unter Handelsnamen wie Degulor, Degudent oder Herador bekannt.

Goldgehalt von Dentallegierungen am Beispiel von Degulor

Der Goldgehalt der verschiedenen Zahngoldlegierungen schwankt deutlich. Hochgoldhaltige Aufbrennlegierungen bestehen aus bis zu 90 % Gold und auch klassische Universal- und Gusslegierungen erreichen eine Feinheit, die meist über der gängigen 585er Schmuck Legierung liegt.

Degulor gehört in Österreich und Deutschland zu den gängigsten Dentalgold Produkten. Durch die unterschiedlichen Beimischungen werden unterschiedliche Eigenschaften und Farben erreicht:

Legierung Gold (%) Silber (%) Platin (%) Palladium (%) Kupfer (%) Zink (%)
Degulor A 87,5 11,5 1,0
Degulor B 75,7 15,0 1,4 3.3 4,1 0,4
Degulor S 79,3 12,3 0,3 1,6 5,5 1,0
Degulor M 70,0 13,5 4,4 2,0 4,1 1,2
Degulor M0 65,5 14,0 8,9 1,0 10,0 0,5

Wie wird die Legierung von Dentalgold im Ankauf bestimmt?

Wenn Kunden alte Goldzähne, Goldkronen, Brücken oder auch Zahngold mit Zahnresten zu uns bringen, ist in den Stücken anders als Schmuck natürlich kein Stempel und keine Punze eingeprägt.

Bei Gold & Co nutzen wir daher die Röntgenfluoreszenzanalyse (RFA) als einfache, präzise und zuverlässige Prüfmethode, um die Reinheit und Zusammensetzung von Dentallegierungen festzustellen. Unserer RFA-Spektrometer liefert genaue Prozentangaben aller legierten Metalle und zeigt auch direkt den Feingehalt bzw. die Karätigkeit der Goldlegierung an.

Zahngold: Aktueller Preis pro Gramm

Welchen Wert hat Zahngold? Abhängig von der Zusammensetzung der Zahngold Legierung zahlen wir bei Gold & Co im Ankauf die folgenden Preise pro Gramm:

Aktuelle Preise für Dentalgoldlegierungen

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am 23. May 2024, 01:07 Uhr

Wenn Sie alten Zahnersatz erneuern, kaufen manche Zahnärzte das Dentalgold Ihrer Patienten auch direkt an. Da der Zahnarzt jedoch selbst nur Zwischenhändler für Dentalscheidgut ist, liegen die Ankaufspreise unter dem professioneller Edelmetall-Händler wie Gold & Co.

Sie möchten Ihr altes Dentalgold verkaufen?

Kommen Sie jetzt zu einem persönlichen, unverbindlichen und seriösen Beratungsgespräch in eine unserer Filialen in Wien oder besuchen Sie unsere Online-Shop.
Unsere Filialen
Zum Shop

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Neuigkeiten, Hintergrundinformationen und Aktuelles rund um die Themen Gold & Silber.

weitere beiträge