Old gold purchase " The sale pays off.

Old gold is the term for gold jewelry that is no longer worn or generally for gold that is no longer used. Broken gold (broken jewelry, etc.) can also be called scrap gold, since it does not matter in the material value of the gold whether it has damage.

What is the value of scrap gold?

Old gold has the same value as new gold. The fine gold content of the pieces is always decisive for determining the value. The age of the old jewelry, for example, is irrelevant. Therefore, there is no difference in value between old gold and gold if it has the same carat (exception: antique jewelry).

To get an approximate idea of what your pieces are worth before you go to the scrap gold buyer, you can start looking at them at home. If your scrap gold has a hallmark, such as 585 or 750, this stamp represents the actual gold content (carat). With this information, the weight of your scrap gold and the current price for scrap gold, you can calculate approximately what you can expect to pay.

What do I get for my pieces?

Gold 585 - 14 carat
36,16  / g
Gold 750 - 18 carat
46,14  / g
Dental gold 600
36,06  / g
Our purchase prices for scrap gold are based on the general precious metal rates. All current rates for purchase & sale can be found on our price overview page.

The comparison pays off!

We recommend that you obtain several offers before selling scrap gold, as the price can vary from one dealer to another. Keep in mind: Even for the sale of smaller quantities of scrap gold you can get quite a few hundred euros. The comparison is worthwhile. We will be happy to value your pieces free of charge and without obligation.

Scrap gold calculator

With our scrap gold calculator you have the possibility to get a first non-binding price estimate for your pieces.

Sell scrap gold at Gold & Co.

If you want to sell scrap gold, we are your competent and serious partner. With us you can sell all pieces of gold, but also items made of silver, platinum and palladium. And at top prices! Just come with your gold and also silver to one of our Vienna stores in Vienna. We first offer you a free and completely non-binding evaluation of your pieces. If you wish to sell your old gold pieces, you will immediately receive the agreed purchase price paid out in cash.

Even if you are not in Vienna, you can benefit from our scrap gold purchase service: Via our purchase form you will already receive a first non-binding price estimate at the current daily rate. Afterwards you can send us your gold directly by mail, we will value your pieces and make you a concrete, binding offer. If you accept our offer, we will transfer your money immediately - if not, we will send your gold back to you free of charge.

You want to sell your old gold?

We at Gold & Co. buy scrap gold, broken gold as well as other precious metals in all forms. You will receive the money immediately in cash. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about gold buying. We are also happy to advise you without any obligation in one of our gold buying branches in 1090, 1220 or 1030 Vienna, just come by!

Altgold Ankauf » Der Verkauf zahlt sich aus.

Altgold ist die Bezeichnung für nicht mehr getragenen Goldschmuck oder allgemein für Gold, das nicht mehr verwendet wird. Auch Bruchgold (kaputter Schmuck, usw.) kann als Altgold bezeichnet werden, da es beim Materialwert des Goldes keine Rolle spielt, ob es Beschädigungen aufweist.

Was ist Altgold wert?

Altes Gold besitzt denselben Wert wie neues Gold. Entscheidend für die Wertermittlung ist immer der Feingoldgehalt der Stücke. Das Alter des beispielsweisen alten Schmucks ist dabei unerheblich. Daher gibt es keinen Wertunterschied zwischen Altgold und Gold, wenn es die gleichen Karat aufweist (Ausnahme: Antikschmuck).

Um sich schon vor dem Gang zum Altgoldankäufer eine ungefähre Vorstellung zu bekommen, was Ihre Stücke wert sind, können Sie schon zuhause damit beschäftigen. Weist Ihr Altgold eine Punzierung auf, etwa 585 oder 750, steht dieser Stempel für den tatsächlichen Goldanteil (Karat).  Mit dieser Information, dem Gewicht Ihres Altgoldes und dem aktuellen Preis für Altgold können Sie ungefähr ausrechnen, was sie sich erwarten dürfen.

Was bekomme ich für meine Stücke?

Gold 585 – 14 Karat
34,90  / g
Gold 750 – 18 Karat
44,54  / g
Dentalgold 600
34,81  / g
Unsere Ankaufspreise für Altgold richten sich nach den allgemeinen Edelmetallkursen. Alle aktuellen Kurse für Ankauf & Verkauf finden Sie auf unserer Preisübersichtsseite.

Der Vergleich zahlt sich aus!

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, vor dem Verkauf von Altgold mehrere Angebote einzuholen, da der Preis bei verschiedenen Händlern unterschiedlich hoch sein kann. Bedenken Sie: Bereits für den Verkauf von kleineren Mengen Altgold können Sie durchaus einige hundert Euro bekommen. Der Vergleich lohnt sich. Gerne schätzen wir Ihre Stücke kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Altgoldrechner

Über unseren Altgoldrechner haben Sie die Möglichkeit für Ihre Stücke bereits eine erste unverbindliche Preisschätzung zu bekommen.

Altgold verkaufen bei Gold & Co.

Wenn Sie Altgold verkaufen möchten, sind wir Ihr kompetenter und seriöser Ansprechpartner. Bei uns können Sie alle Stücke aus Gold verkaufen, aber auch Gegenstände aus Silber, Platin und Palladium. Und zwar zu Top-Preisen! Kommen Sie einfach mit Ihrem Gold und auch Silber in eines unserer Wiener Geschäfte in Wien.  Wir bieten Ihnen zuerst eine kostenlose und völlig unverbindliche Bewertung Ihrer Stücke an. Wenn Sie Ihre alten Goldstücke verkaufen möchten, erhalten Sie unverzüglich den vereinbarten Ankaufspreis in bar ausgezahlt.

Auch wenn Sie nicht in Wien sind können Sie von unserem Altgoldankauf-Service profitieren: Über unser Ankaufsformular erhalten Sie bereits eine erste unverbindliche Preisschätzung zum aktuellen Tageskurs. Anschließend können Sie uns Ihr Gold direkt per Post schicken, wir schätzen Ihre Stücke  und machen Ihnen ein konkretes, verbindliches Angebot. Möchten Sie unser Angebot  annehmen erhalten Sie unverzüglich Ihr Geld überweisen – wenn nicht schicken wir Ihr Gold kostenfrei an Sie zurück.

Sie möchten Ihr Altgold verkaufen?

Wir von Gold & Co. kaufen Altgold, Bruchgold sowie weitere Edelmetalle in allen Formen an. Sie erhalten das Geld sofort in Bar ausbezahlt. Zögern Sie nicht, uns bei Fragen rund um den Goldankauf zu kontaktieren. Wir beraten Sie auch gerne völlig unverbindlich in einer unserer Goldankauf Filialen in 1090, 1220 bzw. 1030 Wien, kommen Sie vorbei!